Alejandro Imass aimass at yabarana.com
Wed Aug 15 17:51:04 UTC 2018

Interesting scam.

The from domain hkma.com is very old and seems legit (1999) and has no
Web presence so they found a perfect cover.
The reply-to is forged to a new domain hkmaonline.com which was
registered last month by someone apparently in Toronto through tucows.

It's unbelievable how many IT-educated people (in corporations that
train their employees to spot these) fall for these scams every day.
Extrapolate that to the general population and this stuff is big

On Wed, Aug 15, 2018 at 12:16 PM, Mr. Norman Chan <normanchan at hkma.com> wrote:
> Hello,
> I want to make a Donation, reply to this email for Details.
> Mr. Norman Chan
> 700
> _______________________________________________
> freebsd-questions at freebsd.org mailing list
> https://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-questions
> To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-questions-unsubscribe at freebsd.org"

More information about the freebsd-questions mailing list