[FreeBSD-Announce] 2004 FreeBSD core team elections

Murray Stokely murray at FreeBSD.org
Tue Jul 13 01:37:29 PDT 2004

The FreeBSD core team is pleased to congratulate the winners of the
recently held core election and would like to thank all the candidates
and participants in the election process.

We would particularly like to thank Josef Karthauser for his time and
effort spent running another smooth election operation.

Wilko Bulte also deserves special thanks for the countless hours that
he has spent as core secretary.  It is a thankless job to do and we
are all in his debt.

The newly elected team is:
Warner Losh <imp at FreeBSD.org>
John Baldwin <jhb at FreeBSD.org>
Jun Kuriyama <kuriyama at FreeBSD.org>
Mark Murray <markm at FreeBSD.org>
Murray Stokely <murray at FreeBSD.org>
Peter Wemm <peter at FreeBSD.org>
Robert Watson <rwatson at FreeBSD.org>
Scott Long <scottl at FreeBSD.org>
Wes Peters <wes at FreeBSD.org>

This new team is almost exactly the same as the current team with the
addition of Scott Long taking the empty slot left after Greg Lehey's
resignation.  Congratulations Scott.  Many thanks Greg.

	- Murray (on behalf of the old core@)

More information about the freebsd-announce mailing list