New FreeBSD Core Team Elected

From: FreeBSD Core Team Secretary <>
Date: Sat, 18 Jun 2022 07:20:48 UTC
Dear FreeBSD Community,

The FreeBSD Project is pleased to announce the completion of the 2022 Core Team election. Active committers to the project have elected your Twelfth FreeBSD Core Team.

Baptiste Daroussin (bapt)
Benedict Reuschling (bcr)
Ed Maste (emaste)
Greg Lehey (grog)
John Baldwin (jhb)
Li-Wen Hsu (lwhsu)
Emmanuel Vadot (manu)
Tobias C. Berner (tcberner)
Mateusz Piotrowski (0mp)

Let's extend our gratitude to the outgoing Core Team members for their service over the past two years (in some cases, many more) :

George V. Neville-Neil (gnn)
Hiroki Sato (hrs)
Warner Losh (imp)
Kyle Evans (kevans)
Mark Johnston (markj)
Scott Long (scottl)
Sean Chittenden (seanc)

The Core Team would also like to thank Allan Jude (allanjude) for running a flawless election.

To read about the responsibilities of the Core Team, refer to


Moin (bofh), Core Team Secretary